Lawrence University New Music Ensemble presents

9 World Premieres

Millennium Composers Initiative
Flute and Trombone Ensembles
Michael Clayville, LU New Music Ensemble director
Tim Albright, trombone ensemble director
Erin Lesser, flute ensemble director

Friday, November 1, 2024 8:00 p.m. Lawrence Memorial Chapel

Lawrence University Flute Ensemble Michael Clayville, conductor Erin Lesser, director

[5'] Chelsea Majkut (b. 1989) [6] Sofia Jen Ouyang (b. 2001) David Acevedo [12] (b. 1997) Lawrence University Trombone Ensemble Tim Albright, conductor and director [5'] Ty Bloomfield (b. 2000) [6'] Helder Oliveira 1924 (b. 1987) 1923 4tes Trombone Quartet Liam Berry Chayton Behnke Owen Johnson Thomas McGowan, bass trombone [6'] Michael Kahle (b. 1996)

Lawrence University Flute and Trombone Ensembles Michael Clayville, conductor

[10']

Ben Zucker (b. 1993)

Jonas Carlson, Cindy Kaiser, Minnie Keene, Sarah Pedlar, flute Kai Coley, Rebecca Reynolds, alto flute Josie Dale, Erin Lesser, bass flute Jake Baron, Chayton Behnke, Owen Johnson, Ian Mackey, Bella Walker, Charlie White, trombone William Gear, Thomas McGowan, bass trombone

> [7'] Ali Balighi (b. 1986)

[7']

Treya Nash (b. 1994)

Birds Windchimes